Upcoming Event

Overview

What sets apart the most respected companies in the sustainability arena? Why are some corporate leaders always ‘on message’ about the big social and environmental trends that impact business success? How can you support and encourage leadership in your business to improve your company’s sustainability performance?

Who is it for?

This webinar is aimed at senior managers working in sustainability and corporate responsibility. It will also be of interest to any executive concerned about driving sustainability leadership in their company – particularly those in investor relations, HR, brand and communications.

The key issues

Outstanding sustainability performance is demonstrated by a wide range of companies across diverse sectors. One common characteristic that unites these different businesses is leadership. They are all led by a senior executive who has a clear vision of the wider role of business in society. These leaders use that vision to combine profit and purpose – to ensure that sustainability principles are integrated into decision making across the organisation. In this webinar we aim to explore and discuss the following topics:

  • What are the factors that drive these exceptional sustainability leaders?
  • Have their views been shaped by any specific incidents or events?
  • Is there a particular set of skills and competences that they bring to the leadership role?
  • How can other business leaders be encouraged to think and act in a similar way?

Guest speakers

This webinar will bring together a unique combination of perspectives to explore leadership in sustainability. Corporate Citizenship will draw on its 20 years’ of experience in helping business leaders develop sustainability strategies. We will be joined by Matt Gitsham, Director of the Ashridge Centre for Business and Sustainability at Hult International Business School.

Matt has recently led research exploring CEO perspectives on the implications of sustainability for leadership and leadership development, working with the CEOs of a number of blue-chip organisations including Paul Polman at Unilever, Neville Isdell at The Coca Cola Company and Peter Brabeck at Nestlé. We will set out the key lessons both parties have learned about leadership in sustainability and discuss how this might be applied in other companies.

Details

Date: Thursday 27 April 2017

Session 1: 9:30am GMT | 10:30am CET | 5:30pm Singapore  – REGISTER HERE

Session 2: 8:30am PT | 11:30am ET | 4:30pm GMT – REGISTER HERE