News

Webinar: Unlocking the mysteries of the Dow Jones Sustainability Index

Corporate Citizenship

It is the Dow Jones Sustainability Index (DJSI) season again. Not listed last year? Worried about maintaining your position this year? Know you need to do more, but don’t know what or how? Our webinar will answer your questions.

DJSI is the most recognized sustainable investment ranking.  More companies are vying for a spot on the list. Only the top companies within each industry group are included.  Producing a strong application is important. It requires more than just ticking boxes and including general answers. Moreover, an effective approach to the DJSI application process can provide real value to the company. It can be used as a driver for continuous improvement, lead to sharper targets, more robust policies, and more effective measurement. It boosts internal engagement and embeds corporate responsibility/sustainability across the business.

Corporate Citizenship is offering a free webinar to provide insights into DJSI.  Megan DeYoung, Director, US Office and Peter Truesdale, Associate Director will leverage their experience advising companies on responsibility activities and DJSI applications to discuss the following topics:

– How DJSI works.

– Internal benefits of DJSI.

– Tips to creating a strong DJSI application.

The free webinar will be offered two times on Thursday, March 22:

– First offering on March 22 is at 9:00 AM EST / 1:00 PM GMT.
  Registration: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/595229449

– Second offering on March 22 is at 12:00 PM EST / 4:00 PM GMT.
  Registration: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/835875601

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *